Search Results for "Mario Andretti"

Showing 20 of 85 results for "Mario Andretti"

Type Article

A New Andretti On The Rise

"Second place is nothing." With a statement like that immediately after "The Greatest Spectacle in Racing", it's clear that Marco Andretti has risen


Type Article

DIS Celebrates 10 Years Of Lights: Andretti Wins Final Daytime July Race

John Andretii will remember his victory in the 1997 Coke Zero 400 Powered By Coca-Cola as his first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victory. History will also remember it as the last daytime running of the Independence Day holiday classic.

Related Topics: John Andretti, 2008 Coke Zero 400

Legends of The Glen

Type Article

Submit Legends of The Glen Nominations Now!

Last season Derek Bell, Scott Pruett, and posthumously James Hunt, were inducted into Legends of The Glen. It is time to determine who will comprise the next class and Watkins Glen International wants to know what the fans think.

Related Topics: Watkins Glen International, Michael Printup, Scott Pruett, Jeff Gordon

Type Article

DIS Launches Celebrity Ticket Design Contest for Daytona 500

DAYTONA 500 winners Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson and Mario Andretti, TV host Kelly Ripa, and action sport legend Tony Hawk, among others, will put their artistic talents to the test to help commemorate the 50th running of NASCAR's crown jewel stock car race, the 2008 DAYTONA 500.


Type Article

Wayne Taylor Racing Wins Rolex 24 At DAYTONA

Ricky Taylor Delivers Dramatic Rolex 24 At Daytona Victory For Wayne Taylor Racing, As Teammate Jeff Gordon Becomes Fourth Driver to Win Both Rolex 24 and DAYTONA 500.

Related Topics: Events, News, 2017 Rolex 24 At DAYTONA

Power wins pole

Type Article

Power Wins Fifth Pole of 2010 at The Glen

IZOD IndyCar Series points leader Will Power continued Team Penske's domination of qualifying by earning the pole for the Camping World Grand Prix at The Glen . It was his series-leading fifth PEAK Performance Pole Award of the season.

Related Topics: IZOD Indy Car Series, IZOD Indy Car Series, 2010 Camping World Grand Prix, 2010 Corning 100

Type Article

Hunter-Reay Claims Camping World Grand Prix at The Glen for First IndyCar Series Victory

Ryan Hunter-Reay claimed his first IndyCar Series victory, winning the Camping World Grand Prix at The Glen by 2.4009 seconds over Darren Manning.

Related Topics: 2008 Camping World Grand Prix at The Glen, IZOD Indy Car Series

Type Content Page

History of MIS

Michigan International Speedway is one of the most historical race tracks in the country


Power in GVL

Type Article

Power Provides Fireworks on Fourth of July at The Glen

Will Power claimed Team Penske's first IZOD IndyCar Series victory at Watkins Glen International, winning the sixth Camping World Grand Prix at The Glen.

Related Topics: IZOD Indy Car Series, IZOD Indy Car Series, 2010 Camping World Grand Prix, 2010 Corning 100

© 2017 International Speedway Corporation


ISC Track Sites